April 16, 2024

Nigeria Transport Hub

…the epicentre for all transport modes

ATQ 2022 INDUSTRY AWARD FOR ACHIEVERS HOLDS TOMORROW …as Capt. Musa Nuhu emerges the “Aviation Man of the Year “

3 min read

A cross-section of ATQ award winners for the 2021 edition. In the Middle is Prince Supo Atobatele, Editor In Chief

The Management of Air Transport Quarterly Magazine (ATQ), has announced Thursday, 15th December 2022, for its annual Award with the Director General, Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA), Captain Musa Nuhu, clinching the prestigious “ATQ AVIATION MAN OF THE YEAR”.

The Industry Award which is the third in the series for Aviation Industry, Business & Economy sector in Nigeria, is scheduled to hold at the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA) Annex, near FAAN Training School, Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Ikeja, Lagos, by 3 pm.

A media statement signed by Leo Aligwo, ATQ Associate Editor, Business & Economy, quoted the Publisher and Editor-in-Chief, Prince ‘Supo Atobatele thus, ‘’the event is to showcase once again, industry achievers and reward for excellence in service delivery as championed by the Awardees at their respective duty posts during the period in review’’.

The statement said that Prominent among the notable top industry achievers at this year’s event include; the Director General, of Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA), Captain Musa Nuhu, as the ATQ Aviation Man of the Year with the Agency which he superintends also announced as the Aviation Agency of the Year for sustaining industry safety.

The Nigerian Safety Investigation Board (NSIB) will receive an award as the ATQ Most Innovative Aviation Agency of the Year, while the Nigerian Airspace Management Agency (NAMA), wins two separate awards; ATQ Star Leadership Award in Air Traffic Management to the Managing Director, Mr. Matthew Lawrence Pwajok, just as the Agency is voted “Most Impactful Agency of the Year”, the media statement announced.

Others according to Aligwo are the Nigerian College of Aviation Technology (NCAT), Zaria, is also listed for two awards. First as the ATQ Aviation College of the Year 2022, and the ATQ Leadership for Excellence in Manpower Development, for the NCAT Rector, Captain Alkali Mahmud Modibo.

The Business Editor announced that the Most Dynamic Aviation College of the Year award goes to the International Aviation College, Ilorin, the DG, Nigeria Meteorological Agency (NiMET), Prof. Mansur Bako Matazu, bags ATQ CEO of the Year, while NiMET is nominated as the Most Improved Aviation Agency of the Year.

He said further that, the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) is listed for an award as ATQ’s Most Outstanding Agency in Airport Management. The Ground Handling Company of the Year goes to the Nigerian Aviation Handling Company (NAHCO) while Arik Air emerges as the Most Consistent Airline of the Year.

Mr. Mathew Lawrence Pwajok, Managing Director, Nigerian Airspace Management Agency, NAMA, and ATQ Star Leadership Award winner (2022) in Air Traffic Management

ATQ media announcement claimed that, expectedly, Ibom Air, is adjudged the Domestic Airline of the Year while MMA2 is named ATQ Most Efficiently Run Domestic Airport Terminal of the Year.

It said that Sam Adurogboye, the Chief image maker of NCAA, earns the leadership award for excellence in aviation media relations, while the incumbent NATCA President, Yomi Agoro, bags Aviation Professional Leadership Award.

ATQ adjudged the Association of Nigerian Aviation Professionals (ANAP) as the Aviation Union of the year, with its President General, Comrade Kabir Yahaya Gusau, adjudged ATQ Leadership Award in Trade Unionism.

The statement concluded that Mr. Sotin Babatunde, President of FMT&A Cooperative also made the list of awardees as he bags the leadership award in Cooperative Society Management.

Total Page Visits: 376 - Today Page Visits: 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.