May 31, 2023

Nigeria Transport Hub

…the epicentre for all transport modes


1 min read

Qatar FIFA 2022 World Cup Mascot

The draw for the group stage of the 2022 FIFA World Cup has determined the composition of eight groups of four teams that will play three round-robin, one-legged matches against each other in the first round.

The top two finishers from each group will advance to the Round of 16 and will face each other in the following format:

A vs B, C vs D, E vs F and G vs H.
The Group stage will run from 21st November to 2nd December 2022.
Round of 16 will begin on the 3rd to the 6th of December 2022.

Source: FIFA.COM

Qatar’s final matches will be from 9th to 10th December 2022, while the Semi-Finals will come on 13th and 14th December 2022.

The third and fourth-place matches will be played on 17th December and the FINALS will be at the 80, 000 capacity Lusall Stadium on 18th December 2022.

The 27 – day competition will be held across eight Stadia and the first football World Cup spectacles to take place in the Middle – East will kick off on Monday, 21st November, 2022 at the Al Bayt Stadium in Alkhor, Qatar

Story Written by Sports Correspondent: OMOKAYODE MUSE

Total Page Visits: 355 - Today Page Visits: 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.